Directions:

To listen to a sermon – Simply click on the play button below each sermon title.
To download the sermon – Right click on the media bar and then select “Save Audio as”.

Please note: In order to listen to these audio files, you need to be using the latest version of Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome or any other HTML 5 compliant browser. If you have any issues playing or downloading a particular sermon, please email webmaster@sixthavenuechurch.org and we will be in touch with you soon.

[Showing All Sermons] Show Only Summer Series Sermons Show Only Gospel Meeting Sermons

January 05, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Beginning Again”


January 12, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Treating Sinners like Jesus Would?”

January 12, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Heaven Will Surely be Worth it All”


January 19, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Being Child-Like?”

January 19, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “The Bible’s Answer to Evil, Pain and Suffering”


January 26, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are You Sure about Your Baptism?”

January 26, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “The Gospel of Paradise”


February 02, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Victory in Jesus”


February 09, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are You Sure that God Created You?”

February 09, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Modern Challenges to the Home”


February 16, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are You Loving Your Spouse as You Should?”

February 16, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “A Faith that was Strong Enough”


February 23, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Sure that Singing is the Right Way?”

February 23, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “When the Devil Goes Fishing”


March 02, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We the Salt of the Earth?”


March 09, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Prepared to Suffer?”

March 09, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Through the Knowledge of Jesus Christ”


March 16, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Have We Been Raised to Newness of Life?”

March 16, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Ricky Berger – “2013 Mission Report”


March 23, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Do We Appreciate the Lord’s Supper?”

March 23, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “The Providence of God”


March 30, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “That Worthy Name”

March 30, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Finding True Kindness with the Good Samaritan”


April 06, 2014 (Spring Gospel Meeting – Sunday Class Sermon)

Adam Faughn – “Softly and Tenderly”

April 06, 2014 (Spring Gospel Meeting – Sunday AM Sermon)

Adam Faughn – “True Deliverance”

April 06, 2014 (Spring Gospel Meeting – Sunday PM Sermon)

Adam Faughn – “Heaven, My Real Home”

April 07, 2014 (Spring Gospel Meeting – Monday PM Sermon)

Adam Faughn – “As We Stand and Sing”

April 08, 2014 (Spring Gospel Meeting – Tuesday AM Sermon)

Adam Faughn – “Two Questions You Must Answer”

April 09, 2014 (Spring Gospel Meeting – Wednesday PM Sermon)

Adam Faughn – “William’s Overwhelming Day”


April 13, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Do We Truly Love Our Erring Brethren?”


April 20, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Looking Forward to Heaven”

April 20, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “The Love of God”


April 27, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Mindful of the Power of God’s Word?”

April 27, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “The Tears of Jesus”


May 04, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Does Your Faith Measure Up?”


May 11, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “A Mother’s Heart”

May 11, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “Do We Fully Trust God?”


May 18, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Do You See Jesus?”

May 18, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Walking on Water with Feet of Clay”


May 25, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Do We Understand the Value of the Assembly?”

May 25, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “A New Birth for an Old Man”


May 28, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

David Barker – “The Courage to Believe”


June 01, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “What are You Looking for?”


June 04, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Todd Clippard – “The Courage to Grow”


June 08, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We True Soldiers of Jesus?”

June 08, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “The Providence of God”


June 11, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Reed Swindle – “The Courage to Preach”


June 15, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “The Need for Godly Fathers”

June 15, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Memorials of Our Faith”


June 18, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Ashley Kizer – “The Courage to Unite”


June 22, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Sure the Bible is Inspired?”


June 25, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Brad Adcock – “The Courage to be Genuine”


June 29, 2014 (Sunday AM Class)

Kyle Butt – “Stewardship (Part 1)”

June 29, 2014 (Sunday AM Sermon)

Kyle Butt – “Stewardship (Part 2)”

June 29, 2014 (Sunday PM Class)

Kyle Butt – “Stewardship (Part 3)”


July 02, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Randy Medlin – “The Courage to Serve”


July 06, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Trying to Win Souls?”


July 09, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Chuck Webster – “The Courage to Die”


July 13, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Leaning on Jesus?”

July 13, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Four lepers in search of hope”


July 20, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Making Wise Career Choices?”

July 13, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Cain and Abel”


July 23, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Mel Futrell – “The Courage to Endure”


July 27, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Are We Growing Stronger in our Morality?”

July 27, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “The Christian and Entertainment”


July 30, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Ricky Berger – “The Courage to Go”


August 03, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Growing Older Gracefully”


August 08, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Dwayne Butler – “The Courage to Change”


August 10, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “What is Right with the Church?”

August 10, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “How are People Drawn to God?”


August 13, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Kerry Richardson – “The Courage to Pray”


August 17, 2014 (Sunday AM Class)

Cy Stafford – “Tanzania Mission Report”

August 17, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Cy Stafford – “Spiritual Doors”

August 17, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Cy Stafford – “O To Be Like Him”


August 20, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Ben Wright – “The Courage to Learn”


August 24, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Wonderful Things Happen When We Pray”

August 24, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “I Timothy 4:12”


August 27, 2014 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Floyd Rodgers – “The Courage to Worship”


August 31, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Seven Reasons to be Encouraged Today”

August 31, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Evangelism Made Personal”


September 07, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Important Words in Marriage”


September 14, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Now That I’ve Been Baptized”

September 14, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Why I Love the Bible”


September 21, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “A Father and His Family”

September 21, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Memorials”


September 28, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Five Big Questions in the Bible”

September 28, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Joel Morrison – “Songs from the Dungeon”


October 05, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Our Gospel Meeting”


October 12, 2014 (Fall Gospel Meeting – Sunday AM Class)

Gary Hampton – “How God Answers Prayer”

October 12, 2014 (Fall Gospel Meeting – Sunday AM Service)

Gary Hampton – “God Rules in the Kingdoms of Men”

October 12, 2014 (Fall Gospel Meeting – Sunday PM Service)

Gary Hampton – “Why Do Good People Suffer?”

October 13, 2014 (Fall Gospel Meeting – Monday PM Service)

Gary Hampton – “Trust in God’s Providence”

October 14, 2014 (Fall Gospel Meeting – Tuesday PM Service)

Gary Hampton – “When God Says No”

October 15, 2014 (Fall Gospel Meeting – Wednesday PM Service)

Gary Hampton – “Killing Giants”


October 19, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “Why are You So Afraid?”

October 19, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Seeking that Which is Lost”


October 26, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Everything is Beautiful in His Time”

October 26, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Joel Morrison – “Are You Drifting?”


November 02, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Mansions Over the Hilltop”


November 09, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “What are You Lacking?”

November 09, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Ricky Berger – Mission Report


November 16, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Loving Life and Having Good Days”

November 16, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Satanology”


November 23, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “How Great is Our God!”


November 25, 2014 (Tuesday PM Service)

Thanksgiving Service


November 30, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Where is God When I Hurt?”

November 30, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “Leftovers”


December 07, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “The Church is Truly a Body”


December 14, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Prayer Works”

December 14, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “A Few Things the Church Can Learn from a Goose”


December 21, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “God Can Bring Good Out of Bad”

December 21, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “The Prodigal Son”


December 28, 2014 (Sunday AM Service)

Patrick Morrison – “Things I Have Learned: Be Patient”

December 28, 2014 (Sunday PM Service)

Neil Myers – “Obsession”


December 30, 2014 (Tuesday PM Service)

Final Worship Service of 2014 – “Resolutions”