Directions:

To listen to a sermon – Simply click on the play button below each sermon title.
To download the sermon – Right click on the media bar and then select “Save Audio as”.

Please note: In order to listen to these audio files, you need to be using the latest version of Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome or any other HTML 5 compliant browser. If you have any issues playing or downloading a particular sermon, please email webmaster@sixthavenuechurch.org and we will be in touch with you soon.

[Showing All Sermons] Show Only Summer Series Sermons Show Only Gospel Meeting Sermons

January 07, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Eddie Bull – “Faith”


January 14, 2018 (Sunday AM Class)

David Dixon – “Who is Like the Wise Man?”

January 14, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

David Dixon – “Falling Short”

January 14, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

David Dixon – “A Complete Picture of Faith”


January 21, 2018 (Sunday AM Class)

Matthew Thigpen – “Spiritual Gifts”

January 21, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Matthew Thigpen – “Virtual Reality Religion”

January 21, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Matthew Thigpen – “One Week after the Resurrection”


January 28, 2018 (Sunday AM Class)

Joe Manasco – “Ten Principles Learned from Starting College”

January 28, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Joe Manasco – “What Makes us a Christian?”

January 28, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Angels”


February 04, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “Grow Up”


February 11, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Nathan Adams – “Why Did Jesus Keep the Scars?”

February 11, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Nathan Adams – “The Seven Wonders of the Spiritual World”


February 18, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “Reasons for Spiritual Tests”

February 18, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Mary and Martha”


February 25, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “God is Faithful”

February 25, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Seven Reasons to be Encouraged”


March 04, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “Be Prepared”


March 11, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “There’s a Great Last Day Coming”

March 11, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Fear”


March 18, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “Examinations and Tests”

March 18, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Philippians Chapter 4”


March 25, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

David Dixon – “Compare and Contrast”

March 25, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “Whatever Jesus Touches Changes”


March 28, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Various Speakers – Lads to Leaders Scripture Readings, Songs and Speeches


April 01, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “The Empty Tomb”

April 01, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “The Supreme Miracle”


April 15, 2018 (Sunday AM Class)

Phillip Hines – “Heaven, The Home of the Soul”

April 15, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Phillip Hines – “Test of Discipleship”

April 15, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Phillip Hines – “Evangelism”

April 16, 2018 (Monday PM Service)

Phillip Hines – “Blessed Assurance”

April 17, 2018 (Tuesday PM Service)

Phillip Hines – “Dealing with Guilt”

April 18, 2018 (Wednesday PM Service)

Phillip Hines – “Why Good People Suffer”


April 22, 2018 (Sunday AM Class)

Levi Sides – “God Knows How We Feel”

April 22, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Levi Sides – “Trust in the Lord”

April 22, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Levi Sides – “Whatever He Tells You to do, Do it”


April 29, 2018 (Sunday AM Class)

Levi Sides – “John 21”

April 29, 2018 (Sunday AM Service)

Jonathan Morrison – “What if this is your Last Sermon?”

April 29, 2018 (Sunday PM Service)

Phillip – “Second Chances”


May 06, 2018 (Sunday AM Class)

David Dixon – “The Blood of Jesus”


May 13, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Sweet Mother”

May 13, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Sacred Things”


May 20, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The House of God (Part 1)”

May 20, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The House of God (Part 2)”


May 27, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The Most Important Verses (Part 1)”

May 27, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Reaching Out to the Lost in Love”


June 03, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

Reed Swindle – “Offerings and Tithes”

June 03, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

Reed Swindle – “Misconceptions about Giving”


June 06, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Dwayne Butler – “Do”


June 10, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Looking Out”

June 10, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Evangelism”


June 13, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Matthew Thigpen – “Believe”


June 17, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

Wayne Parker – “Micronesia Mission Report”


June 20, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Derek Porter – “Keep My Commandments”


June 24, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The Work of Deacons”

June 24, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The Most Important Verses (Part 2)”


June 27, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Ricky Berger – “Be Transformed”


July 01, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The Qualifications of a Deacon”


July 04, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Mark Howell – “Love One Another”


July 08, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “How Great the church of Christ (Part 1)”

July 08, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “How Great the church of Christ (Part 2)”


July 11, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Roy Williams – “Be Merciful”


July 15, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Jesus Paints a Picture”


July 22, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “God’s Friendship (Part 1)”

July 22, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “God’s Friendship (Part 2)”


July 25, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Vance Hutton – “Be Separate”


July 29, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

Levi Sides – “The Half has not been Told”

July 29, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

Various Speakers – Various Topics


August 01, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Brandon Jackson – “Be Prayerful”


August 05, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

Bobby Liddell – “The Second Epistle of Peter”


August 08, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Ryan Gallagher – “Rejoice!”


August 12, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Spiritual Economics”

August 12, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – Who is a Saint? (Part 1)


August 15, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

David Dixon – “Having Fellowship”


August 19, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

Levi Sides – “What Made the Man in the Chariot Happy?”

August 19, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

Levi Sides – God Will


August 22, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Justin Guin – “Confess”


August 26, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The Words of Truth”

August 26, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Exodus: Chapters 1 thru 4”


August 29, 2018 (Wednesday Night Summer Series)

Floyd Rodger – “Contend”


September 02, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Preaching Jesus”


September 02, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Who is a Saint (Part 2)”

September 02, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Who is a Saint (Part 3)”


September 12, 2018 (Wednesday Night Class)

David Dixon – “A Panoramic View of Genesis”


September 16, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Old Testament Judaism vs New Testament Christianity”

September 16, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Power to Destroy”


September 19, 2018 (Wednesday Night Class)

David Dixon – “A Panoramic View of Exodus”


September 23, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Then Sings My Soul”

September 23, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Zaccheus’ Tree”


September 30, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

Levi Sides – “Five People you will Meet in Heaven”


October 07, 2018 (Sunday AM Class)

Dennis Gulledge – “Commitment”

October 07, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

Dennis Gulledge – “The Family of God”

October 07, 2018 (Sunday PM Class)

Dennis Gulledge – “Believe Whom You Know and Know Whom You Believe”

October 08, 2018 (Sunday PM Class)

Dennis Gulledge – “Come as You Are – Be Ready to Change”

October 09, 2018 (Sunday PM Class)

Dennis Gulledge – “The Long Road Home”

October 10, 2018 (Sunday PM Class)

Dennis Gulledge – “Where are You?”


October 14, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

Jonathan Morrison – “Separated”

October 14, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

Jonathan Morrison – “Jesus Through Singing”


October 21, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Why Do You Fear?”

October 21, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Directional Love”


October 24, 2018 (Wednesday Night Class)

David Dixon – “A Panoramic View of Leviticus”


October 28, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The Wrath of God (Part 1)”

October 28, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The Wrath of God (part 2)”


November 04, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Things Most Surely Believed”


November 11, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “A God for All Seasons”

November 11, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “Thorns”


November 18, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

Levi Sides – “Putting ‘ACTS’ in Your Daily Prayers”

November 18, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

Levi Sides – “Living Life Without Regrets”


November 25, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The Holiday Spirit”

November 25, 2018 (Sunday PM Sermon)

David Dixon – “The First Man”


November 28, 2018 (Wednesday PM Class)

David Dixon – “A Panoramic View of Deuteronomy”


December 02, 2018 (Sunday AM Sermon)

David Dixon – “We Be Brethren”